Psalm of a palm

It was a merry morning…. 

They stared at me, stirred my patience… 

I wondered at my beauty, yet too tempting or too temporary?? 

I pondered why pangs of excitement pranged on me… 

Till the moment… When it was all over… Forever… 

They kept looking at me… Again and again… 

If I could’ve said… Only could’ve said…… 

Gazes faded… And all ended… 

               They took my lines to be their future paths… Which surely was not… 

Not at all.  ^ _ ^

Lesson… 

A palm can never determine your future which depends on your will and way… 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. eliza rudolf says:

    Nothing to say….
    U were born to b a writer….πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a beautiful writing style!! I was happy to stop by for a visit. Happy reading & writing πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks and you truly inspire hope

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you sooo much!!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Kathryne says:

    I like it. At first thought you were talking about palm trees, then I understood. Good conclusion. Thanks for the follow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please read religion and crush as well

      Like

Leave a Reply

